Tuesday, July 28, 2009



Professor Irwin Corey Impersonating Thomas Pynchon


In noting the publication of Thomas Pynchon's Inherent Vice, a novel in the tradition of Crying of Lot 49 and Vineland, here is the great Professor Irwin Corey- one of my all-time favorite comedians- accepting the National Book Award for Gravity's Rainbow on behalf of the author.



To read the speech in its entirety, go to the Professor Irwin Corey website. http://www.facebook.com/facebook-widgets/share.php

No comments :